Term Dates


Term Dates remainder of 2018/2019 and 2019/2020

 

Summer Term 2019

Academy opens on Tuesday 23rd April 2019

May Day closure on Monday 6th May 2019

Half term closure Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019

Re-opens for pupils on Monday 3rd June 2019

Academy Closes for the Summer Break on Friday 19th July 2019

Inset Days Monday 22nd July 2019, Tuesday 23rd July 2019 and Wednesday, 24th July 2019

 

2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Inset day Tuesday 27th August 2019

Re-opens Wednesday 28th August for Y1 - 6 (New reception children have received a letter with their start date)

Close for half term  (2 weeks) 3:15pm Friday 18th October

 

Reopen Monday 4th November 

FRIDAY 29th NOVEMBER SCHOOL CLOSED FOR INSET DAY (1 DAY)

Close  for Christmas holiday Friday 20th December

 

Spring Term 2020

INSET day Monday 6th January 2020  (school closed to pupils)

Reopen Tuesday 7th January 2020

Close for half term (1 week)  3:15pm Friday 14th February  

 

Reopen Monday 24th February 

Close 3:15pm Friday 3rd April for Easter break (2 weeks)

 

Summer Term 2020

Reopen Monday 20th April 

FRIDAY 8TH MAY SCHOOL CLOSED BANK HOLIDAY (1 DAY)* - (Moved back by 4 days to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day)*

Close 3:15pm Friday 22nd May for half term (1 week)

 

Reopen Monday 1st June

Close 3.15pm Friday 17th July for Summer break

Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st July staff INSET days